Lumberjack Buff/Level 50/75 Ideas?

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by eli_ayy, Aug 28, 2017.

1. eli_ayy

eli_ayy Staff
    Staff Member Helper

In my early days of CastiaMC, avorn89 (who I think has since left the server) offered me extra money if I kept his wood shop stocked. I stupidly switched from hunter to lumberjack, but by the time I realized how crappy of a payout there is, I was already level sixteen (far too far to turn back, in my opinion). I've since reached Lord and use the wood I break to fuel my builder job, but the lumberjack job still bothers me.

So, now that I've ranted, here is the point of my post: how could lumberjack be made better? (This is meant to be a discussion post).

Here are some points of interest:
    • I earn something like twelve times as much for using the same number of logs in builder as I break in lumberjack, and I'm only a level thirty-three builder.
    • What is this MCMMO bonus business for level twenty-five? Is that...useful?
    • Can we get a cool command for one of the level tiers? Miners get /nv and /fr, builders get /top, etc. I'm sure there must be something cool that could relate to lumberjack.
    • It's really hard for new players to level up lumberjack, because they don't have access to insta-break, or even good vanilla-enchanted, axes. The MCMMO skill that lets you do an entire tree is nice, but at beginning levels you can only break one or two trees, at most.
    Thanks for reading, and I'd love ideas on the post! Please reply if you have any.

2. japanimator

japanimator Well-Known Member
    Content Team

Just posting to link to a previous thread where some perks were discussed, in case you wanted to give input on some of the suggestions. :)

TawnyFrogmouth and someguy9880 like this.
  3. TawnyFrogmouth

Staff Member Mod

A few comments: